1. Soccer
  2. Vancouver Whitecaps

Vancouver Whitecaps

Table of Contents

Vancouver Whitecaps

The Vancouver Whitecaps were first founded in 1973 and played in the NASL (North American Soccer League). The Whitecaps transitioned to the MLS in 2009 and in 2012 became the first Canadian team to make the MLS playoffs. Notable players for the Whitecaps include Alphonso Davies, Yordy Reyna and Marcel de Jong.

  • Founding Year: 1973
  • City: Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Conference: Western
  • Number of MLS Cups: 0
  • Mascot: Spike
  • Owner: Greg Kerfoot, Steve Luczo, Jeff Mallett, Steve Nash
  • Head Coach: Marc Dos Santos
  • Stadium: BC Place


Sports Teams And Clubs