1. Soccer
  2. Real Salt Lake

Real Salt Lake

Table of Contents

Real Salt Lake

Real Salt Lake was established in 2004 as an expansion franchise from the MLS. They did not begin MLS play until 2005. Distinguished players for Real Salt Lake include Danilo Acosta, Kyle Beckerman and Nick Rimando.

  • Founding Year: 2004
  • City: Salt Lake City, UT
  • Conference: Western
  • Number of MLS Cups: 1 (Most recent: 2009)
  • Mascot: Leo the Lion
  • Owner: Dell Loy Hansen
  • Head Coach: Mike Petke
  • Stadium: Rio Tinto Stadium


Sports Teams And Clubs