1. Soccer
  2. Minnesota United Fc

Minnesota United FC

Table of Contents

Minnesota United FC

Minnesota United was founded in 2010 as NSC Minnesota and later became known as the Minnesota Stars. In 2015, Minneapolis was awarded a franchise and the United began to play the following season in 2016. Famous players for Minnesota United include Darwin Quintero, Francisco Calvo and Angelo Rodriguez.

  • Founding Year: 2010
  • City: Minneapolis, MN
  • Conference: Western
  • Number of MLS Cups: 0
  • Mascot: Loon
  • Owner: Bill McGuire
  • Head Coach: Carl Craig
  • Stadium: National Sports Center


Sports Teams And Clubs