1. Home
  2. Soccer (Association Football)
  3. La Galaxy

La Galaxy

Table of Contents

LA Galaxy

The LA Galaxy were founded in 1994 and was one of the first teams to compete in the MLS. Notable players for the LA Galaxy include David Beckham, Landon Donovan, Jonathan Dos Santos and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

  • Founding Year: 1994
  • City: Carson, CA
  • Conference: Western
  • Number of MLS Cups: 4 (Most recent: 2014)
  • Mascot: Cozmo
  • Owner: Philip Anschutz
  • Head Coach: Dominic Kinnear
  • Stadium: StubHub Center