1. Soccer
  2. Houston Dynamo

Houston Dynamo

Table of Contents

Houston Dynamo

The Houston Dynamo were founded in 2005 as an expansion team from the MLS. The most notable players for the Dynamo include Alberth Elis, DaMarcus Beasley and Tomas Martinez.

  • Founding Year: 2005
  • City: Houston, TX
  • Conference: Western
  • Number of MLS Cups: 2 (Most recent: 2007)
  • Mascot: Dynamo Diesel
  • Owner: Gabriel Brenner, Oscar De La Hoya, Ben Guill and Jake Silverstein.
  • Head Coach: Wilmer Cabrera
  • Stadium: BBVA Compass Stadium


Sports Teams And Clubs