Where Are The Next 5 March Madness Final Fours?

Where Are The Next 5 March Madness Final Fours

The Final Four is the culmination of March Madness, the annual tournament in NCAA Division I basketball. The entire tournament consists of 68 teams competing for the National Championship, but by the Final Four, there are only four teams remaining. The NCAA selects its venues for the Final Four carefully, and requires cities to apply to host the event years in advance. As a result of the NCAA’s thorough process of selecting tournament venues, the NCAA has already selected the Final Four venues for the years between 2023 and 2030.

The arenas and cities hosting the men’s Final Four in the upcoming years are:

April 1 & 3, 2023NRG Stadium (Houston, TX)
April 6 & 8, 2024State Farm Stadium (Phoenix, AZ)
April 5 & 7, 2025Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)
April 4 & 6, 2026Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, IN)
April 3 & 5, 2027Ford Field (Detroit, MI)
April 1 & 3, 2028Allegiant Stadium (Las Vegas, NV)
March 31 & April 2, 2029Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, IN)
April 6 & 8, 2030AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)


What venue has hosted the Final Four the most?

The venue to host the most Final Fours in March Madness is the Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Missouri. The Final Four was hosted at the Municipal Auditorium nine times between 1940 and 1964, although it hasn’t been held there since. The Final Four took place in Kansas City one other time in 1988 at Kemper Arena. 

Where was the first Final Four played?

At the first-ever NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament in 1939, the Final Four was played in Evanston, Illinois, at Patten Gymnasium. However, at the time, it wasn’t called the Final Four, and the tournament itself wasn’t even called March Madness! At the time, the tournament only featured eight teams, and Oregon became the first National Championship team.

Where was the Final Four played in 2022?

The Final Four was played at Cesar’s Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana, for the 2022 March Madness tournament. The Final Four included Duke, North Carolina, Kansas, and Villanova that year. Kansas became National Champions for the fourth time in program history, defeating North Carolina 72-69 in the National Championship Game.