Anaheim Ducks

Anaheim Ducks

Founding Year: 1993

City: Anaheim, CA

Conference: NHL Western

Number of Stanley Cups: 1 (Most recent: 2007)

Mascot: Wild Wing

Owner: Henry and Susan Samueli

Head Coach: Randy Carlyle

Stadium: Honda Center


The Anaheim Ducks were founded in 1993 and were named after the movie "The Mighty Ducks" as the original owners were from the Disney Company. Notable players to have played for the Ducks include Paul Kariya, Teemu Selanne, Corey Perry, and current stars Ryan Getzlaf and John Gibson. The Ducks won their first and only Stanley Cup in 2007 on the backs of captain Scott Niedermayer and goaltender Jean Sebastien-Giguere, beating the Ottawa Senators in five games.

Recent Results

The Ducks had made the playoffs in six consecutive seasons before missing out this past season. In those playoff appearances, the Ducks won at least one round in four out of six of them but were never able to make it further than the Western Conference Finals as they did in 2015 and 2017. Despite having solid talent on the roster the Ducks seem to be in a transition stage and will look to get better and back to making playoff runs in the near future.

Search Results