The NCAA in sports or the National Collegiate Athletics Association is the governing body and organization that runs amateur college sports the United States. The NCAA consists of three (3) divisions: NCAA Division 1, NCAA Division 2, and NCAA Division 3. NCAA Division 1 consists of NCAA Division 1A and NCAA Division 1AA. Each division consists of conferences and those conferences consist of college sports teams. College sports teams can join a conference in one of these divisions based on ability, endowment, and location.

Search Results