Football Vince Lombardi Trophy

The Vince Lombardi trophy is an award given to the winning team of the Super Bowl each year crowning the NFL Champions for that season. The trophy was named after famous NFL coach Vince Lombardi, who led the Green Bay Packers to consecutive victories during the first two Super Bowls in 1967 and 1968. The trophy received its namesake after Super Bowl V to honor the late Lombardi. After each Super Bowl, the winning team receives permanent possession of that year's trophy. The Pittsburgh Steelers and New England Patriots are currently tied for most Lombardi trophies at 6 each.

The Vince Lombardi trophy is made each year by Tiffany & Company and is constructed out of sterling silver. The trophy itself is 20.75 inches tall, weighs 7 pounds, and is valued at over $10,000. The trophy’s design features a football in kicking position mounted on top of a three sided stand. “Vince Lombardi Trophy” and the roman numerals of that year’s Super Bowl are engraved on the trophy along with the NFL logo.