HomeMore Sports


American Football101ArticlesBowl GamesCoachingCollege FootballDefensive AlignmentsDrillsEquipmentFlag FootballHistoryHow ToKick TypesLeaguesLingoNFL FootballFootball AFC EastFootball AFC NorthFootball AFC SouthFootball AFC WestFootball Accrued SeasonFootball All Star GameFootball All Star TeamFootball American Football ConferenceFootball Division WinnersFootball East West Shrine GameFootball Hall Of FameFootball NFC EastFootball NFC NorthFootball NFC SouthFootball NFC WestFootball NFLFootball NFL Bye WeekFootball NFL Championship GameFootball NFL Collective Bargaining AgreementFootball NFL Conference ChampionsFootball NFL ConferencesFootball NFL DivisionsFootball NFL DraftFootball NFL Draft PicksFootball NFL Franchise PlayerFootball NFL Franchise TeamFootball NFL MondayFootball NFL OffseasonFootball NFL Overtime RulesFootball NFL Playoff RulesFootball NFL PostseasonFootball NFL PreseasonFootball NFL Regular SeasonFootball NFL SundayFootball NFL Team RosterFootball NFL ThursdayFootball NFL WaiversFootball National Football ConferenceFootball Playoff SystemFootball Rooney NFL RuleFootball SalariesFootball Salary CapFootball Scouting CombineFootball Senior BowlFootball Super Bowl CommercialsFootball Super Bowl RulesFootball Vince LombardiFootball Wild CardFootball Wild Card TeamFootball Win Loss RecordWhat Is The Super Bowl In NFL Football?NFL TeamsOffensive FormationsOfficialsPass TypesPenaltiesPlayersPlaysPositionsQuestionsRulesScrimmage DownsSkillsStatisticsStrategyTeam StaffThe FieldTrophies
  1. Home
  2. American Football
  3. Football NFC East

Football NFC East

What is nfc east in football?

The NFC East is one of the four divisions of the National Football Conference in the NFL. It is comprised of the Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles, and Washington Redskins.

The New Orleans Saints were an original member along with the Cowboys, Eagles, and Redskins when the East was formed as the Capitol division in 1967. The Saints were replaced by the Giants after one year, only to come back the next year just to be replaced by the Giants for good in 1970. The St. Louis and then Arizona Cardinals were members of the division from the AFL/NFL merger up until realignment in 2002.

Constant Success

The NFC East leads the NFL in total Super Bowl championships and NFC titles with 21 and 13 respectively. All four of the member teams have won a Super Bowl ring.

Dalla has the most appearances at eight and the most Lombardi Trophies with 5. New York comes in second with four and Washington has tallied three Super Bowl victories. Philadelphia only has one but they are the most recent champions, winning in 2017.

The massive amounts of success have also led to the division being the most valuable in football, with all four teams ranked in the top 10 for overall franchise value.