NFL Football Teams List

Football NFL Teams List

NFL Teams List

The National Football League (NFL) is made up of 32 teams, divided into two conferences of 16 teams each, the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). Each conference has four divisions based on geographic locations: North, South, East, and West. Each of the 32 teams are delegated to one of the two conferences and one of the four divisions within that conference.


AFC North

AFC East

  • New England Patriots
  • Miami Dolphins
  • New York Jets
  • Buffalo Bills

AFC South

AFC West


NFC North

NFC East

  • Dallas Cowboys
  • Philadelphia Eagles
  • Washington Football Team
  • New York Giants

NFC South

NFC West