FIFA World Cup Winners List

Below we will detail every FIFA World Cup winner by year.

List of World Cup Winners

The winner of the 2026 World Cup will be determined.

Argentina won the 2022 World Cup 3-3, 4-2 in penalties vs France in Qatar.

France won the 2018 World Cup 4-2 vs Croatia in Russia.

Germany won the 2014 World Cup 1-0 vs Argentina in Brazil.

Spain won the 2010 World Cup 1-0 vs Netherlands in South Africa.

Italy won the 2006 World Cup 1-1, 5-3 in penalties vs Italy in Germany.

Brazil won the 2002 World Cup 2-0 vs Germany in Japan.

France won the 1998 World Cup 3-0 vs Brazil in France.

Brazil won the 1994 World Cup 0-0, 3-2 in penalties vs Italy in the United States.

Germany won the 1990 World Cup 1-0 vs Argentina in Italy.

Argentina won the 1986 World Cup 3-2 vs Germany in Mexico.

Italy won the 1982 World Cup 3-1 vs Germany in Spain.

Argentina won the 1978 World Cup 3-1 vs Holland in Argentina.

Germany won the 1974 World Cup 2-1 vs Holland in Germany.

Brazil won the 1970 World Cup 4-1 vs Italy in Mexico.

England won the 1966 World Cup 4-2 vs Germany in England.

Brazil won the 1962 World Cup 3-1 vs Czechoslovakia in Chile.

Brazil won the 1958 World Cup 5-2 vs Sweden in Sweden.

Germany won the 1954 World Cup 3-2 vs Hungary in Switzerland.

Uruguay won the 1950 World Cup 2-1 vs Brazil in Brazil.

The 1946 World Cup was not held due to World War.

The 1943 World Cup was not held due to World War.

Italy won the 1938 World Cup 4-2 vs Hungary in France.

Italy won the 1934 World Cup 2-1 vs Czechoslovakia in Italy.

Uruguay won the 1930 World Cup 4-2 vs Argentina in Uruguay.